






Price: $899.99
(as of 2026-10-20 05:29 GMT+0000 – Details)
Performance for Everyday Business and Creative Work
The Dell 16 DC16256 combines a 16-inch, 16:10 display with an AMD Ryzen 7 250 processor and Windows 11 Pro, a specification set suited to business use, study, programming, and general content creation. The Ryzen 7 250 is described as an eight-core, 16-thread processor with a 3.3 GHz base clock and speeds up to 5.1 GHz. That core count should offer practical headroom for multitasking and heavier everyday workloads, while AMD Radeon Graphics handle everyday visual output. The listing does not provide detailed graphics benchmarks, so demanding 3D rendering or high-end gaming performance should not be assumed.
A Spacious, Anti-Glare FHD+ Display
The 1920 x 1200 FHD+ panel uses a 16:10 aspect ratio, giving users more vertical room for documents, web pages, and application interfaces than a conventional 16:9 screen. Its anti-glare, non-touch WVA/IPS design is practical for offices and shared workspaces because it is intended to reduce reflections while providing wide viewing angles. Dell ComfortView is also included to reduce blue-light emissions during extended use. The four-sided InfinityEdge construction keeps the visible bezels narrow, but the stated 300-nit brightness is a specific figure rather than evidence of exceptional luminance or color performance. The supplied information does not claim touch input, color-gamut coverage, or a higher refresh rate.
Memory and Storage Configurations
The named configuration includes 16GB of RAM and a 1TB SSD, while Dell also advertises configuration options up to 64GB DDR5-5600MT/s memory and 4TB PCIe NVMe storage. For typical office applications, browser-heavy work, and several programs open at once, 16GB is a meaningful starting point, while 1TB provides substantial local capacity for documents, project files, and game footage. The higher memory ceiling would be attractive for large datasets or memory-intensive work, and NVMe storage is intended to improve application and file access times. However, the description gives no speed measurements, module layout, or clarification about which upgrades are fitted at purchase. Buyers should therefore confirm the final RAM and SSD configuration rather than treating the maximum capacities as standard.
Ports, Wireless Connectivity, and Accessories
Connectivity is one of the more clearly specified areas. The laptop includes two USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports, one USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C port with DisplayPort, HDMI 1.4, a combined headset jack, an SD card reader, a wedge-shaped lock slot, and a power connector. The Type-C port can carry video through DisplayPort, which is useful for connecting an external monitor with compatible equipment and may streamline desk setups. USB-A devices, removable media, wired displays, and audio accessories can be connected without relying exclusively on adapters. Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth are also listed, although actual network performance depends on the router and local environment. The product title says Wi-Fi 6, while the detailed specification says Wi-Fi 6E. The description does not specify USB-C charging, so the included power arrangement should be verified if the Type-C port is expected to charge the laptop.
Windows 11 Pro and Copilot AI
Windows 11 Pro forms the operating system foundation and brings the security, productivity tools, and modern interface described in the listing. Its Pro designation is relevant to an organization that wants a business-oriented edition rather than a consumer-focused configuration, although the supplied text does not enumerate particular management or security features. Copilot AI is also named in the product title, providing access to an AI assistant within the Windows environment. The listing does not state which Copilot features are enabled, what hardware acceleration is used, or whether every service is included for the life of the device. Availability can also depend on the installed software version, account, and network connection, so it is better to view Copilot as an included platform capability rather than a guaranteed standalone performance benefit.
Size, Portability, and Everyday Input Features
At 14.05 by 9.82 inches and 0.75 inch thick, with a listed weight of 4.36 pounds, the DC16256 combines a large working area with a portable business-laptop footprint. It should be practical for use at a desk while still allowing movement between rooms, though it remains larger and heavier than a compact 13- or 14-inch notebook. The Midnight Blue finish gives the chassis a distinctive appearance, but no information is provided about the material, hinge durability, or keyboard travel. A backlit keyboard is useful in dim spaces, and the fingerprint reader offers a convenient way to unlock the system alongside Windows sign-in options. No battery capacity, charger wattage, or runtime estimate is included, so all-day battery life cannot be judged from these specifications.
Upgrade Statement and Final Configuration Checks
The upgrade statement is an important purchasing detail. It says the original seal is opened for upgrades only and that, if the computer is modified, the manufacturer box is opened so the system can be tested, inspected, and fitted to the advertised specifications. This clarifies why a configured machine may arrive without an intact retail seal and should not, by itself, be interpreted as a damaged or defective product. It also creates a need to verify that the received system actually matches the advertised 16GB/1TB setup or the selected upgraded configuration, along with the specified processor, display, ports, and operating system. Since the listing mixes a 16GB/1TB configuration with optional maximums of 64GB and 4TB, written confirmation of the exact shipping specification is the most reliable way to avoid ambiguity. No warranty terms, upgrade pricing, or post-upgrade sealing details are supplied, so those points require separate confirmation.

